<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><!-- generator="wordpress/2.2.2" -->
<rss version="2.0" 
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/">
<channel>
	<title>Comments on: monster interstitial ads still going strong</title>
	<link>http://www.cheezhead.com/2007/08/30/monster-interstitial-ads-still-going-strong/</link>
	<description>insight and opinion from the mind of joel cheesman</description>
	<pubDate>Sat, 05 Jul 2008 10:46:49 +0000</pubDate>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=2.2.2</generator>

	<item>
		<title>By: Nick Roy</title>
		<link>http://www.cheezhead.com/2007/08/30/monster-interstitial-ads-still-going-strong/#comment-47055</link>
		<author>Nick Roy</author>
		<pubDate>Sun, 02 Sep 2007 23:43:16 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.cheezhead.com/2007/08/30/monster-interstitial-ads-still-going-strong/#comment-47055</guid>
		<description>It is funny how some people will say one thing and do another.</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>It is funny how some people will say one thing and do another.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
	<item>
		<title>By: bug_girl</title>
		<link>http://www.cheezhead.com/2007/08/30/monster-interstitial-ads-still-going-strong/#comment-46730</link>
		<author>bug_girl</author>
		<pubDate>Fri, 31 Aug 2007 12:54:25 +0000</pubDate>
		<guid>http://www.cheezhead.com/2007/08/30/monster-interstitial-ads-still-going-strong/#comment-46730</guid>
		<description>Did you notice that CareerBuilder's new Career advice site, CareerPath, is chock full of interstitial ads?

Not only  must a student give over their name, email, and some other personal info to get the results of their assessment (from Career Key, it looks like, which is a pretty good one), ads are inserted in the middle that also ask for all your personal info--the two I saw were for online universities.  

It's cleverly done, and if you don't look closely, you won't even know it isn't part of CareerBuilder.  Even slimier than Monster, really, since these are the lost lambs they are preying on.

careerpath.com</description>
		<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Did you notice that CareerBuilder&#8217;s new Career advice site, CareerPath, is chock full of interstitial ads?</p>
<p>Not only  must a student give over their name, email, and some other personal info to get the results of their assessment (from Career Key, it looks like, which is a pretty good one), ads are inserted in the middle that also ask for all your personal info&#8211;the two I saw were for online universities.  </p>
<p>It&#8217;s cleverly done, and if you don&#8217;t look closely, you won&#8217;t even know it isn&#8217;t part of CareerBuilder.  Even slimier than Monster, really, since these are the lost lambs they are preying on.</p>
<p>careerpath.com</p>
]]></content:encoded>
	</item>
</channel>
</rss>
